IAPA thanks Helmi Talib & welcomes Jan Huygens

During the IAPA 2015 AGM, the tenure of a number of International Board members came to an end, including that of the 2012-2015 Chairman, Helmi Talib.










Outgoing Board members included Steve BanklerMarion MacDonald and Wayne Price and each were presented with a gift at the end of the Gala Dinner to express sincere thanks for all their time and commitment to IAPA. The remaining outgoing Board member Vicente Orlando was not present to receive his gift. 

New Chairman Jan Huygens dedicated special recognition to Helmi for his 6 years prior as IAPA Vice-Chair and then IAPA Global Chair. Helmi received a standing ovation as he gave his address to all delegates, thanking his Board and the Centre for all their support and thanking the members for their dedication to the association.

Jan also acknowledged the fantastic support given by Helmi’s wife, Nazmah.